A WALKING MEDITATION

As you breathe in, you can take a step and contemplate,
” I have arrived; I am home.”

“I have arrived” means I am already where I want to be – with life itself – and I don’t need to rush anywhere. I don’t have to go looking for anything more. “I am home” means I’ve come back to my true home, which is life here in the present moment.

Only this present moment is real; the past and the future are only ghosts that can drag us into regrets, suffering, worries, and fear.If each of your steps brings you back to the present, those phantoms have no more power over you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

